Youth Tour

2019 Youth Tour Contest


Jenny Hoyle and Caden Schaufele of Hobart High School, Camryn Nickel of Cordell High School and Baylee Doney of Fletcher High School recently returned home following an eventful, fun-packed week in Washington D.C. Jenny is the daughter of George and LaJeanna Hoyle of Hobart.Caden is the son of Brad and Julie Schaufele of Hobart. Camryn is the daughter of Monte and Carmen Nickel of Bessie and Baylee is the daughter of Mark and Chris Ann Doney of Elgin.

The Annual Rural Electric Cooperative Youth Tour began June 14 with a “Get Acquainted Banquet” in Oklahoma City. The 72 young winners, representing the state’s rural electric systems, departed for the nation’s Capital the following morning.

In addition to seeing all the historical monuments and taking photos at the White House, Jenny, Caden, Camryn and Baylee toured The U.S. Capitol, Arlington National Cemetery, The U.S. Holocaust Museum, The Pentagon, Mount Vernon, Ford’s Theatre and so much more. The young Oklahoma winners also hosted a Congressional Summit for the Oklahoma Delegation, aides and guests. The tour is coordinated each year by the Oklahoma Association of Electric Cooperatives.

White house pic

P.O. Box 70 Binger, OK 73009
Phone: (405) 656-2322
Fax: (405) 656-2327

CKenergy is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

©2019 CKenergy Electric Cooperative, Inc. All Rights Reserved.